Printer Friendly Version. The gluten-free diet requires total avoidance of the grains wheat, barley, rye and all varieties and hybrids of these grains, such as spelt. However, there are many wonderful gluten-free grains to enjoy. Amaranth Once the sacred food of the Aztecs, amaranth is high in protein, calcium, iron, and fiber. Toasting this tiny grain before cooking brings out its nutty flavor. Rice Rice comes in many varieties: short grain, long grain, jasmine and basmati to name a few. Long grain rice tends to be fluffier while short grain rice is stickier. Rice also comes in various colors: black, purple, brown, and red.
Gluten-Free and Vegetarian or Vegan? Cool for 5 minutes on the baking sheet then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely. FoodData Central: Buckwheat. Bring to a simmer. Tamari wheat-free, fermented soy sauce 2 tsp. Yes, But Not “That” Kind. Do All Grains Have Gluten?
Department of Agriculture. WholisticMatters also offers health care practitioners who create a free user profile access to exclusive content and tools to utilize in clinical practice. Newest Member myprivatehealth Joined 2 hours ago. Are You Eating Buckwheat? Heat on low 45 minutes or until a porridge-like consistency is reached. All Activity Mark site read.